• Chapter Contacts

Diversity Advocates in Wisconsin

Chapter Diversity Contact Phone Number  E-mail Company Address
St. Croix Valley Employer Association Joanne Jackson 715.268.0303 joannej@amerymedical.com Amery Regional Medical Center 225 Scholl Ct.                           Amery, WI 54001
Blackhawk Human Resource Association Colleen Koerth 608.743.4421 ckoerth@blackhawk.edu Blackhawk Technical College 6004 s. County Rd. G  Janesville, WI  53547
Lakeshore Area Human Resources Association Beth Pieper 920.683.3000 beth@flexstaff.com FlexStaff 1100 South 30th Street Manitowoc, Wisconsin 54220
Green Bay Area SHRM Choua Yang, PHR 920.498.6932 Choua.yang@nwtc.edu NWTC- Northeast WI Technical College 2740 West Mason Street, PO Box 19042                                       Green Bay, WI 54307-9042
Metro Milwaukee SHRM Desiree Pitman 414.446.4552 desiree@searchtheedge.com Executive Edge Search Consultants 10936 N. Port Washington Rd. #219                                             Mequon, WI 53092
Jefferson
County HRMA
Eric Barber  262.472.1072 barbere@uww.edu UW-Whitewater 800 W. Main Street Whitewater, WI  53190
Chippewa Valley SHRM Jim Spencer 715.834.2771 jims@lephillips-cdc.org Career Development Center 1515 Ball Street                           Eau Claire, WI 54703
Sauk Columbia Personnel Association Trina McVicker 608.742.7800 TrinaM@qstaff.com The QTI Group S4066 Hwy 12 Suite 3
Baraboo, WI 53913
Greater Madison Area SHRM Jeff Westra   jwestra@msn.herzing.edu Herzing  
Fox Valley SHRM Beth Nighbor 920.361.2388  
ext. 150
BNighbor@badgerminingcorp.com  Badger Mining Corporation 409 South Church Street Berlin, WI 54923
LaCrosse Area SHRM Heather Trimborn 608.775.6864 hjtrimbo@gundluth.org Gunderson Lutheran 1900 South Ave                      (Mailstop GB1-002)              LaCrosse, WI 54601
SHRM - Racine & Kenosha Area Chapter Shari Karasek, PHR 262.631.1731 shari.karasek@lee.net    
West Central WI SHRM Cindy Puent 608.372.5355 
ext. 228
cindyp@burnstad.com Burnstad Bros., Inc 701 E. Clifton St                      Tomah, WI 54660
Oshkosh Area SHRM Janine Diana, PHR, CCP 920.420.2636 Janine.Diana@oecgraphics.com OEC Graphics, Inc 555 W. Waukau Ave            Oshkosh, WI 54902
SHRM - Dodge County Kimberlee Abel 920-356-9085 kim.npc@powerweb.net Northwoods Paper Converting PO Box 638                                       Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Fond du Lac AHRA Paula Stettbacher, PHR 920.907.7045 paula.stettbacher@aurora.org Aurora HealthCenter - Fond du Lac  
Sheboygan Area Chapter SHRM Wendy Haas 920.783.2446 whaas@kohlercu.com Kohler Credit Union 850 Woodlake Road
Kohler, WI 53044
Central WI SHRM Sue Mathias, SPHR   mathias@ntc.edu    
Stevens Point AHRA Bill Michalsen, SPHR 715.295.0191 bill.michalsen@travelguard.com Travel Guard 3300 Business Park Dr         Stevens Point, WI 54481
 
 
Contact Information
 
Choua Yang, PHR
 
Choua Yang, PHR
WI State Council Diversity, Inclusion and Workflex Director
Em: chouavyang@gmail.com
Term Began: 1/1/14
 

 
Bio:

Choua Yang is currently a Training and Development Specialist with PAi in De Pere, WI, a 401k plan administrator.  Most recently, she was in an HR Business Partner role for KI and provided performance management, employee relations and recruiting services to her internal clients, as well as serving as the Affirmative Action Coordinator.  Prior to that, Choua was with the Northeast Wisconsin Technical College and served on the Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity committee.  Choua has also been quite active in the local SHRM Green Bay Area chapter, which began when she joined the Diversity committee as a member in 2008. In 2010, she added on Certification volunteer duties by taking on a Co-chair role.  In 2011, Choua then assumed the Diversity committee Chair position and served in both roles through the end of 2013. 

 


 
Additional Information
 
 

 
 
National SHRM Resources: